top of page

ABOUT

Stefanie Egger was born in Graz and moved to Vienna for her Jazz and Vocal Pedagogy degrees. The musical, cultural, and intellectual impressions of the city shaped the singer’s artistic voice, allowing her the freedom to explore her creativity and turn the resulting ideas into her own musical compositions. In 2017 the artist recorded her first studio album „Lift You Up Higher“ with her band LILIME, released in 2018, which includes a set of diverse songs with emotionally driven tones, rhythmic variations, and meaningful lyrics.

In order to develop her vocal, musical and pedagogical skills, the singer studied and completed her music pedagogy studies for jazz & popular music at the current "Gustav Mahler Private University for Music" in 2019 and completed her Master of Arts Education studies for jazz and popular singing at JAM MUSIC LAB (Private University) in the following year - 2020.

 

Over the years, Stefanie Egger has presented concerts with LILIME, WAVELLITE, the Big Band Cross Graz, the Gene Pritsker Trio, Eclectic Music eXtravaganza, Floyd Division, Dawner, and taken part in projects such as „A tribute to Nancy Wilson / Cannonball Adderley“, „Jazz Evolution“ (Irina Pavlovic), and „Colourful Moments“. Moreover, she 

took part in the „Jungen Sommerakademie“ 2019, 2020 & 2021 as Jazz and Pop vocal coach and presented in the workshop„Jazz 4 Kids“ in 2018.

bottom of page

ÜBER MICH

Stefanie Egger ist Sängerin und Komponistin. Seit ihrem Jazz-Gesangsstudium an der „MUK - Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität“ lebt und arbeitet die junge Grazerin in Wien. Hier entwickelte sich ihre künstlerische Sprache durch musikalische, kulturelle und intellektuelle Eindrücke. Sie nutzte die Freiräume des Studiums, um ihre Kreativität zu erforschen und Eigenkompositionen niederzuschreiben: 2017 nahm die Sängerin ihr erstes Album „Lift You Up Higher“ mit ihrer Band LILIME auf. Gefühlvolle Klänge, rhythmische Abwechslungen und berührende Texte beleuchten ihre Welt der Hoffnung. 2018 wurde das Album veröffentlicht.

Um sich gesanglich, musikalisch und pädagogisch weiterzuentwickeln  studierte und absolviert die Sängerin 2019 ihr Musikpädagogikstudium für Jazz & Popularmusik an der jetzigen „Gustav Mahler Privatuniversität für Musik“ und bildet sich zur Zeit an der "JAM MUSIC LAB Private University" im Rahmen ihres MAME Studiums fort.

 

Im Laufe der letzten Jahre spielte Stefanie Egger Konzerte mit ihrer Band LILIME, der Big Band Cross Graz, dem Gene Pritsker Trio, Eclectic Music eXtravaganza, Floyd Division, Dawner und bei Projekten wie „A tribute to Nancy Wilson / Cannonball Adderley“, „Jazz Evolution“ (Irina Pavlovic), „Colourful Moments“.

Weiteres wirkte sie bei der „Jungen Sommerakademie“2018 als

Jazz-Pop-Vocalcoach mit und war Teil des Workshops „Jazz 4

Kids“ 2018.

LILIME Composer Pop Jazz Singer Musik Stefanie Egger